MBBC LEADERSHIP NOMINATIONS

All nominations are due no later than noon on Monday, September 9, 2024. Return hard copies of this form to the church office or enter submissions online at www.mbbc.org/nominations.

DEACONS PRESENTLY SERVING (DO NOT RECOMMEND AS DEACONS)

Brenda Atkins	Lawrence Johnson	Lee Smith	<u>Life Deacons</u>
	Mike Jordan	Natalie Smith	Richard Adams
Cecil Avery	Ellen Martin Keith	Stephen Spann	Catherine Allen
Jason Avery	Jack Kelley	Curt Stokes	Lee Allen
Bob Baker	David Long	Meredith Stutts	Eugenia Anderson
Stan Breaux	Andrew Loveman	Wayne Thorn	Doral Atkins
Barry Brown	Catherine Loveman	Mark Tucker	Bill Austin
Jack Brown	Sean McMillan	Josh Turner	Larry Bearden
Chris Burch	Brad Moffatt	Jansen Voss	David Bryan
Jed Burroughs	Luke Montgomery	Mary Watkins	Linda Cale
Jeff Calvert	Mark Patterson	Greg Whetstone	Luther Cale
Laine Chapman	Jennie Pickett	Melissa Whetstone	Dave Carder
Chris Corts	John Piede	Brian White	T.L. Cloar
Alan Dean	Sherman Pitts	Ed Wills	Ralph Coleman
Eddie Elliott	Charles Ponder	Jack Zaremba	Russell Cunningham I
Pat Ferguson	Willis Potts		Rudy Davidson
Herb Gannon	Mark Powell		Glenn Eubanks
Emris Graham Jr	Allison Rice		Bob Formby
Chuck Hardwick	Chris Rice		Wayne Gowens
Caleb Haynes	Grantland Rice		Larry Howard
Stan Hewlett	Matt Rich		David Jackson
Matthew Hirsch	Margaret Ritchie		Bill Johnson
John Holcomb III	Amy Roberts		Clyde McCain
Elam Holley Jr	Randy Roberts		John Scott
Jamie Hopper	Kelly Rollow		Jo Wills
Samuel Hunt	Rodney Rushing		
Geoff Johnson	Trent Scofield		

TRUSTEES

Lee Smith, Kristen Watson, Jo Wills		, Jason Harkins, Elam Holley, Chuck Redden, .	
	ASSOCIAT	E DEACONS	
	r church is to provide pos	OMMENDATIONS Itions and avenues of service for its people. The second serve on the	
Maintenance Committee		Missions Committee	
Ministry Teams will be recommended I by the church. During the church year,	by the Nominating Committe Ministry Team members ma	Conference on January 17, 2018, Coordinators fo e, in consultation with their *Ministerial Staff liais be added by the Coordinators as needed and ne as well. The existing Ministry Teams are:	sons, and approved

Altar Guild *Kely Hatley **Local Missions** *Mark Rector **Archives & Records Retention Missions Communications** *Mark Rector *Vince Blackerby **Baptismal** *Wayne Splawn **Prayer Ministry** *Amy Hirsch **Candlelight Service** *Kely Hatley **Reaching People** *Sharon Howard **Card Ministry** *Mary Splawn Recreation *Ethan McVay Communion *Kely Hatley Security *Vince Blackerby **Cooks On A Mission** *Mary Splawn Sharpen Up *Mark Rector **Family Life** *Ethan McVay **Small Group** *Mark Rector **Funeral** *Wayne Splawn Sound/Video *Kely Hatley *Mark Rector **State/National Missions** *Mark Rector **Int'l Reached Missions Int'l Unreached Missions** *Mark Rector Stewardship *Wayne Splawn Kitchen *Vince Blackerby **Sunday Morning Bible Study** *Amy Hirsch Levite *Kely Hatley *Wayne Splawn Vision *Vince Blackerby Wedding *Wayne Splawn Library **Live Stream** *Joel Burks Welcome *Micaiah Kelly

PROGRAM ADVISORY COUNCILS —As adopted by the church in its Semi-Annual Conference on January 17, 2018, Program Advisory Councils will be created by the various *Ministerial Staff members and will not require church approval. Each Program Advisory Council will have a Coordinator and members selected by the respective Ministerial Staff member, in consultation with the Ministerial Staff member's supervisor. The existing Program Advisory Councils are:

Active Christian Living - *Kely Hatley Children's - *Sharon Howard Early Learning Center Board of Directors – *Sharon Howard Music – *Kely Hatley

Preschool – *Sharon Howard Student - *Joel Burks Women's – *Mary Splawn