Join us for worship at 9 and 11 a.m. and for Sunday Morning Bible Study at 10 a.m. Learn More and Register

Senior Pastor

Dr. Doug Dortch

Doug's role, as Senior Minister, is to provide overall leadership for the church through preaching, administration, and pastoral care. He graduated from the University of Montevallo with a B.S. degree in Counseling and Guidance, and the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY, with a Masters degree in Divinity, a Masters degree in Theology, and a Ph.D. in Christian Preaching.
Doug and his wife, Judy, have two children. He enjoys golf, reading, and going to movies with Judy.

Ministers

Dr. Doug Dortch

Senior Minister
doug@mbbc.org

Vince Blackerby

Director of Operations
vince@mbbc.org

Dr. Wayne Splawn

Associate Minister
wayne@mbbc.org

Sharon Howard

Minister to Children and Family Ministries
sharon@mbbc.org

Mary Splawn

Minister of Connections
mary@mbbc.org

Dr. Kely Hatley

Minister of Music and Active Christian Living (55+ Adults)
kely@mbbc.org

Joel Burks

Associate Minister of Contemporary Worship
joel@mbbc.org

Amy Hirsch

Associate Minister of Family Ministries
amy@mbbc.org

Tim Sanderlin

Associate Minister to Students
tim@mbbc.org

Ben Winder

Minister to Students
ben@mbbc.org

Staff

F. Robert (Joey) Gleason

Custodian

Carrie Hanson

Chef

Cathy Spence

Pianist

Jane Helms

Receptionist/Finance Office Assistant
jane@mbbc.org

Debbie Hix

Director of Finance
debbie@mbbc.org

Sarah Moreland

Receptionist
sarah@mbbc.org

Barbara Morgan

Senior Minister's Assistant
barbara@mbbc.org

Dr. Paul Mosteller

Organist
pwmostel@gmail.com

Bertha Noland

Head Custodian

Joseph Mendum

ACTIVE Christian Living and Music Ministries Associate
joseph@mbbc.org