Senior Pastor

Dr. Doug Dortch

Doug's role, as Senior Minister, is to provide overall leadership for the church through preaching, administration, and pastoral care. He graduated from the University of Montevallo with a B.S. degree in Counseling and Guidance, and the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY, with a Masters degree in Divinity, a Masters degree in Theology, and a Ph.D. in Christian Preaching.
Doug and his wife, Judy, have two children. He enjoys golf, reading, and going to movies with Judy.

Ministers

Dr. Doug Dortch

Senior Minister
doug@mbbc.org

Vince Blackerby

Director of Operations
vince@mbbc.org

Dr. Wayne Splawn

Associate Minister
wayne@mbbc.org

Sharon Howard

Director of Children and Family Ministries
sharon@mbbc.org

Mary Splawn

Minister of Connections
mary@mbbc.org

Dr. Kely Hatley

Minister of Music and Active Christian Living (55+ Adults)
kely@mbbc.org

Joel Burks

Contemporary Worship Leader
joel@mbbc.org

Tim Sanderlin

Associate Minister to Students
tim@mbbc.org

Staff

F. Robert (Joey) Gleason

Custodian

Carrie Hanson

Chef

Kevin Hayes

Maintenance Supervisor
kevin@mbbc.org

Anna Lu Hemphill

Pianist

Jane Helms

Receptionist/Finance Office Assistant
jane@mbbc.org

Debbie Hix

Director of Finance
debbie@mbbc.org

Amy Hirsch

Family Ministries Associate
amy@mbbc.org

Ann Knight

Receptionist
ann@mbbc.org

Sarah Moreland

Receptionist
sarah@mbbc.org

Barbara Morgan

Senior Minister's Secretary
barbara@mbbc.org

Dr. Paul Mosteller

Organist
pwmostel@gmail.com

Bertha Noland

Head Custodian

Rick Simmons

Communications Coordinator
rick@mbbc.org