Senior Pastor

Dr. Doug Dortch

Doug's role, as Senior Minister, is to provide overall leadership for the church through preaching, administration, and pastoral care. He graduated from the University of Montevallo with a B.S. degree in Counseling and Guidance, and the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, KY, with a Masters degree in Divinity, a Masters degree in Theology, and a Ph.D. in Christian Preaching.
Doug and his wife, Judy, have two children. He enjoys golf, reading, and going to movies with Judy.

Ministers

Dr. Doug Dortch

Senior Minister
doug@mbbc.org

Vince Blackerby

Director of Operations
vince@mbbc.org

Wayne Splawn

Associate Minister
wayne@mbbc.org

Sharon Howard

Director of Children and Family Ministries
sharon@mbbc.org

Hayden Walker

Minister To Students
hayden@mbbc.org

Mary Splawn

Minister of Connections
mary@mbbc.org

Dr. Kely Hatley

Minister of Music and Active Christian Living (55+ Adults)
kely@mbbc.org

Joel Burks

Contemporary Worship Leader
joel@mbbc.org

Tim Sanderlin

Associate Minister to Students
tim@mbbc.org

Staff

Jane Helms

Receptionist
jane@mbbc.org

Deborah R. Hix

Director of Finance
debbie@mbbc.org

Barbara D. Morgan

Senior Minister's Secretary
barbara@mbbc.org

Rick Simmons

Communications Coordinator
rick@mbbc.org

Amy Jackson

Family Ministries Associate
amy@mbbc.org

Kevin W. Hayes

Maintenance Supervisor
kevin@mbbc.org

Carrie Hanson

Chef

Bertha Noland

Head Custodian

F. Robert (Joey) Gleason

Custodian

Anna Lu Hemphill

Pianist

Dr. Paul Mosteller

Organist